About

Welcome to Lakewood, home of the Lizards in the Ann Arbor School District.  Our diverse community is made up over 300 students from many different backgrounds.  The PTO is here to support all the Lizards and make sure that everyone has an opportunity to enjoy field trips, spirit days, assemblies, and special classroom projects.  We are ALL the PTO and we can’t do it without your support!  Any amount of time you can give is invaluable to our students.

To learn more about how you can help contact the PTO at ptocouncil@ptolakewood.com or individually at:

Co-Presidents Lindsay Balazer balazerl@gmail.com
Jill Anderson jill-anderson@att.net
Vice President Amy Zampi amyzampi@yahoo.com
Treasurer Martha Boggs haabme@med.umich.edu
Treasurer-to-be Annalee Appledorn annalee.appledorn@gmail.com
Secretary Tanya Lexcen tlexcen@yahoo.com
Co-Volunteer Coordinators Michelle Sawyer cheneymc@yahoo.com
Melissa Stull mkstull@umich.edu
International Parent Rep Costanza Colombi ccolombi@med.umich.edu
Fundraising Rep Heather Towne heathertowne@gmail.com
Co-Teacher Reps Cassandra Van Oyen vanoyen@aaps.k12.mi.us
Kristal Verlee Verlee@aaps.k12.mi.us
Auction Chair Jennifer Harper jennifer.a.harper09@gmail.com
Young 5s Parent Rep
Kindergarten Parent Rep
1st Grade Parent Rep
2nd Grade Parent Rep
3rd Grade Parent Rep
4th Grade Parent Rep
5th Grade Parent Rep